Subject to change

I think of the syllabus for a course as being my contract with the instructor. In other words it serves as an agreement that if I do what is outlined in the printed document then I will receive a grade calculated based on that agreement, so I was disappointed to note that at the download site for one of the syllabi the instructor had posted, “Syllabus is subject to change throughout the semester.”  On the bright side maybe it means that the course might become easier.

I feel like I am drowning in paper. Although my program is 100% on ground, each class has its own Blackboard site where PowerPoint slides and readings can be accessed and printed. I have been trying to get a head start by printing everything ahead of time. Even with printing on both sides of the paper and putting four slides on every page, I have gone through about 150 sheets of paper and I am far from finished.  I have also started reading the Potter and Perry Fundamentals of Nursing text. I wish I did not have to complete 5 chapters in it by Tuesday (plus all the other readings) since it is actually quite interesting.

 

Leave a comment